My little sister is gone.

October 21, 2014 at 5:34 am | Posted in DOWNTIMES | 22 Comments
image

Lifted from Mom's FB

The last few days have been very difficult for my family.

From my last post, I was ecstatic about Mom’s carrying a baby in her tummy. I was so excited because I was going to be a big brother. Our family waited so long for this baby.

But last week, the baby stopped her heartbeat. On a routine prenatal check in a clinic, my parents found out that the baby stopped her heartbeat about a day before. Dad brought Mom to the hospital. She stayed there for about five days.

My parents named the baby “Sandra”. She is now our angel looking at us from above.

Dad made a tribute blog for her and you can check that out HERE. This blog was supposedly a site about Sandra’s adventures, something like this blog of my mine. It could have been titled “The Adventures of Sandra Girl”.

To my little sister, Sandra, thank you for making our family happy even for a short time. Even when you’re gone, you will always be my little sister and your memory will stay in our hearts forever.

“How very softly you tiptoed into our world, almost silently, only a moment you stayed. Oh, but what an imprint your footprints have left in our hearts.”

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.