My little sister is gone.

October 21, 2014 at 5:34 am | Posted in DOWNTIMES | 22 Comments
image

Lifted from Mom's FB

The last few days have been very difficult for my family.

From my last post, I was ecstatic about Mom’s carrying a baby in her tummy. I was so excited because I was going to be a big brother. Our family waited so long for this baby.

But last week, the baby stopped her heartbeat. On a routine prenatal check in a clinic, my parents found out that the baby stopped her heartbeat about a day before. Dad brought Mom to the hospital. She stayed there for about five days.

My parents named the baby “Sandra”. She is now our angel looking at us from above.

Dad made a tribute blog for her and you can check that out HERE. This blog was supposedly a site about Sandra’s adventures, something like this blog of my mine. It could have been titled “The Adventures of Sandra Girl”.

To my little sister, Sandra, thank you for making our family happy even for a short time. Even when you’re gone, you will always be my little sister and your memory will stay in our hearts forever.

“How very softly you tiptoed into our world, almost silently, only a moment you stayed. Oh, but what an imprint your footprints have left in our hearts.”

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh how sad. I’m sure she will always watch over all of you. Hugs, Brenda

  2. 😦 I’m so sorry to hear about his. Please accept my sympathies.

  3. Oh, my word ! ! I’m sorry about your little sister. Oh, my. I’m really sorry.

    • Don’t worry, we’ll get over this.

  4. To all of you, my condolences.

  5. Sad to know this!…
    But he will be an angel protecting you and your family Iñigo Boy ⭐
    Love, Aquileana.

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. Your hearts must be so very sad right now.

    • We sure are, but we are trying to move on 🙂

  7. Dear Inigo I am so sorry for your and for your parents loss. It’s great to see that all of you already loved this baby so much and you will always love her. Thank you for sharing and showing us how much you love your parents.
    Aunty Uta 🙂

  8. Oh so sorry for your loss. I am amazed you write about it already. I had similar experience which took me about 2 years before I can write it without crying (like now :-))
    I loved the tribute – now you have an angel with you..

  9. My prayers are with you and your family – I am so sorry to hear this. God bless and comfort you during this time.

  10. warm thoughts and a big hug your way – and like your other readers have said – may god bless you and comfort each of you at this time…”
    <3<3<3<3<3<3

  11. Hi,

    I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

    Nancy


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

