Dona Nobis Pacem

November 4, 2012 at 12:01 am | Posted in BLOGGING FUN, EVENTS CELEBRATED | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Today, thousands of peace globes will be posted online, and thousands of bloggers all around the world will be blogging about PEACE,  in support of the annual Blog Blast for Peace. Mimi of Mimi Writes hosts this event every 4th of November. If you want to join the campaign, check out her site or visit their Facebook page.

Here’s my Peace Globe!

I join the march today, as I believe that peace is something that every people should work on. The evening news on tv is a daily proof that we need to act, and it is through collective efforts that peace can be attained.

I am only 4 years old. I may not know what peace really means in a global sense. But what I know is that I don’t mind playing along with my Muslim friends eventhough I’m Christian. I don’t mind eating together with my Arabic friends although I’m Asian. I don’t mind sitting side by side with my fairly-skinned or darkly skinned-classmates, and I’m brown. I don’t mind who they are. As long as we enjoy playing, eating, and chatting together, we’ll have lots of fun. I think that’s my version of peace.

Peace be with all of you!

**************************************

My 2011 Peace Globe

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are as wonderful as your father…you must’ve taken a page from his book 😀
    If you can blog like this at 4 years old, just think how you can change the world when you are 20 or 40! 🙂 lol

    Good to see you blogging for peace again Inago (sorry, can’t do the curvy line over the ‘n’) Peace to you and yours!

    (A link to your post will be on “Peace Bloggers Unite” later)

    • Thanks for dropping some notes, Annelisa! My father missed this year’s launch, but nice that you remembered him. I got this idea for blogging about peace from him.
      I look forward to what I can do for the world when I’m 20 or 40!
      Peace be with you!

  2. Another striking peace globe post from the pen of a 4-year-old way past his years in wisdom. Have you been listening to your dad? Your mom? I can tell! If we all had your insight and intelligence, there would be peace in the world. Then we’d all hop on a train (I see you like trains) and ride to Australia just for fun. You are inspiration, Little One.
    Peace to you this day.
    Mimi

    • You are the inspiration, Mimi! Thank you for leading the way for peace! I hope that the peace campaign grows more and more!

  3. Wonderful Peace Globe! Peace to you and yours. x

    • Thank you, Akemalu!

  4. Adorable and wise… what a perfect combination!

    Best peace blessings to you. 🙂

    • Peace to you too, Michelle!

  5. What an adorable peace blogger.

    • Thanks, Alasandra! Peace be with you!

  6. Youth, guided by the wisdom of generations. Peace to you and yours.

    • Peace to you too!
      Thanks for the visit!


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.