Weekly Photo Challenge: THRESHOLD

April 5, 2014 at 3:11 pm | Posted in DOWNTIMES, PLACES I'VE BEEN TO, WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE | 9 Comments
Tags: , , ,

VACATION BITS 01: THE TRIP HOME

It was late afternoon when we left our house in Al Ain City to go to Dubai Airport.

We reached the airport around 8pm.

2014-03-14 19.45.42

2014-03-14 19.47.41

2014-03-14 19.48.25

My parents actually not happy about this trip because even before we left our house, I was already having fever, bad cough and running nose. But because we couldn’t cancel the trip, we still pushed through. I was given some medicines to keep my temperature down.

My condition got even worst during the plane ride. My temperature went up again, and I was chilling because it was very cold inside the airplane. Good thing my dad is a nurse and he made sure I took my medicines. My mom brought extra blankets to keep me warm. She also kept me in her embrace. I have such loving parents, don’t I?

2014-03-14 22.25.35 2014-03-14 23.18.18

We reached Manila by noon the following day. My grandmother, aunts, uncle and cousins were there at the airport to welcome us.

wpid-2014-03-31-23.22.10.jpeg.jpeg

After having lunch at a restaurant, we headed home to my grandma’s place in Bulacan.

It was an exhausting journey and I badly needed to rest. I needed to regain my energy because I knew it was going to be a great vacation!

******************************************

Check out more “threshold” photographs at The Daily Post.

Or check these sites –

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Emilia Brasier Photography

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Edge of the Forest

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold, Or: The Dragon Gate | Polymathically

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Resident Alien — Being Dutch in America

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold, Or: Entering The Alcazaba | Polymathically

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Travel-Stained

    1. Threshold … | alien shores

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold of Fun | Light Words

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | A Wilderness of Words

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold |

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | VernetteOutLoud

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge : Threshold | Win Won

    1. weekly photo challenge: threshold | Musings of a Random Mind

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | never nothing going on

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Healthcare Updates

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Wandering Candy

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Today, on Earth

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold (Bald Eagle) | Points of View

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | @ The West Gate

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge:Threshold | thoughts and entanglements

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Leona J. Atkinson-Inspirational Writer

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Something to Ponder About

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Lonely Travelog

    1. Crossing the Threshold into Spring | The Beauty Along the Road

    1. Weekly photo challenge: Threshold | Let the great wheels spin

    1. WP Photo Challenge 4/4/2014: Threshhold—New England Bridges | CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

    1. Ghost | Stuff and Nonsense

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | nowathome

    1. Something Borrowed, Something Blue… (Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold) | The San Francisco Scene–Seen!

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold « Sasieology

    1. Threshold // Birthday Wishes {Photo Challenge} | Clicky Chick Creates

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | littlegirlstory

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Treshold | From My Horizon

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge – Threshold – Standing guard |

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | WorldwideFriends

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Holoholo Girls

    1. Threshold- Weekly Photo Challenge | The Rider

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: THRESHOLD | Tattie Hash

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold [di ambang batas pengabdian] | ISENGRAPHER™

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | OH, THE THINGS WE SHALL SEE ~ Photo companion blog to TheSanctuaryofMyHeart.com

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge – Threshold – Gateway to the World | Roving Bess

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Safe Threshold | My Outlook on the World

    1. My Threshold | itsmayurremember

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold (Ducks) | What’s (in) the picture?

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Threshold (Oracle) | What’s (in) the picture?

    1. Threshold | @vannilla

    1. Threshold ~ | Maverick Mist

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Stefano Scheda

    1. The threshold of the idyll | Le Drake Noir

    1. WPC: Threshold | dadirridreaming

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | the velveteen leah

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold ~ The Beginning of Something Yummy | In Da Campo

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Jejak Langkah

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Quarksire

    1. Treshold to Spring | EclipseOfTheMoon

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge -Threshold | The River Mom

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Jejak BOcahiLANG

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold (II) | Uncle Spike’s Adventures

    1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | Retired2Travel

    1. Treshold | Jasper Smits

  1. Point of Entry/Brink/Beginning | janna hill

 

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awww…hope he feels better soon…

  2. I hope you feel lots better soon! A vacation isn’t much fun when you are sick. I’m glad your loving folks took such good care of you on the plane. I know I always liked cuddling with my mom when I was sick, and I liked cuddling my sons when they were.

  3. Not a good way to cross the threshold into a new adventure. Glad you’re better. 🙂


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

