Storytelling: An Honest Woodcutter

January 27, 2015 at 12:26 am | Posted in SCHOOL TIME!, VIDEOS | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,


 

AN HONEST WOODCUTTER

Poor woodcutter accidentally dropped his axe into the river. He was very upset as he had no money to buy another axe.

Just then, a fairy appeared in the river, holding out a golden axe to him.

“I found this axe in the river. Is this yours?”

“That’s not mine.” replied the woodcutter.

The fairy then brought out a silver axe. The woodcutter disowned this one too.

Finally, the fairy held out a wooden axe.

Smiling with happiness, the woodcutter said “That’s mine! Thank you very much!”

The fairy felt very happy seeing his honesty and said “Such honesty deserves a reward!”

She gave the poor man all the three axes and disappeared.

The end.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This was fabulous, Ińigo! (I wonder if mom and dad had tears in their eyes. I did.) 😍

  2. Great one Inigo. I hope you don’t mind when I put this story in my blog. Your story is lovely.

    • Oh no, I don’t mind at all! Thanks for reposting! It’s my honor!

  3. […] (Story courtesy of Inigo Bautista) […]

  4. Dear Iñigo,
    You are a very good story teller. I’m not a story teller but I like giving speeches, especially on current issues.
    I’ve made a few short public speeches on freedom of speech regarding to our Federal Constitution. I have to understand the subject well because people can ask hard questions during the Question and Answer session. My audience are adults 🙂

    • Oh my, you’re a public speaker! You are so talented, Ahmad!


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

