6th Bday 1: It’s My Birthday!

July 19, 2014 at 5:00 pm | Posted in BIRTHDAYS, EVENTS CELEBRATED | 4 Comments
Tags: ,
wpid-picsart_1405719752959.jpg

This photo was uploaded in Facebook by Dad at 00:30 this morning.

I am celebrating my birthday today! I’m 6 years old!

I am not sure what’s in store for me today. I think my parents planned for a simple dinner tonight, probably in one of our favorite dining places. I am not expecting any big celebrations. I am already thankful for all the blessings that I have.

**********************

The last year has been a blast. Allow me to share with you some trivias about the year that was.

***********************

My progress in school was evident with the many awards I received.

001First Place in Storytelling Competition

wpid-wp-1397674553257.jpegSecond Place in Clay Modelling

wpid-img_45257982233768.jpegThird Place in Z-Voice Interschool Choral Competition

wpid-img_45265469785817.jpegThird Place in Poetry Recitation

wpid-img_45323605674758.jpegThird Place in Pencil Coloring Competition

001Excellent Grade in Enviro-Spellathon, a spelling competition with an environmental theme.

wpid-capture_06Winner in Best Smile Competition

wpid-wp-1404462069387.jpegand of course, I finally graduated from Kindergarten last June 12.

IMG_0619

***********************

My vacation to the Philippines last March was my 20th  and 21st airplane rides (round trip).

************************

 

My interests have evolved. I still love playing with my Disney-Pixar CARS collection, but now I also enjoy LEGO. My imagination goes wild with Lego building bricks.

I also love Batman, Ironman, Spiderman, Superman, Power Rangers and Transformers. I enjoyed the movies like Monsters University, The Lego Movie, Rio, Despicable Me and Frozen.

I love video games but my parents allow me to play at specific times only. Check out what mom gave me last week as an advance birthday gift…

Samsung Tablet

Samsung Tablet

 

DSCN7630

This photo was taken 04 April 2013.

Now my Nextbook tab can retire.

************************

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has been a part of my sixth year.

my parents,

my grandparents, uncles, aunts, and cousins,

my godparents and family friends,

my teachers, assistants, school bus driver,

my classmates and friends in school,

the Couples for Christ community,

my blog friends and the whole WordPress community

THANK YOU all for showering me with all the love and attention.

Cheers!

 wpid-2014-07-19-17-00-30.png

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Birthday, young one! You are growing up quickly. I hope you enjoy your birthday dinner. (And I’m glad to see that you were looking at the airplane safety card in the photo!).

    • Oh yes, I asked mom to explain to me the airplane safety card. Very important 🙂
      Thanks for the greetings!

  2. Happy birthday, young man. You are certainly one blessed birthday boy. I know what you mean about Legos. I am 62 and I got a Legos VW camper for a gift this year. I was so excited and I’m happy that 62 is not too old to get toys! Enjoy your tablet and have a great year!

    • Thanks, Gemma! Yes, no one is too old for Legos. My dad plays Legos with me 😀


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

