Educational Toys

September 3, 2013 at 2:48 pm | Posted in MY STUFF, SCHOOL TIME!, TOYS FOREVER | 4 Comments

It’s almost school time!

I’m coming back to school next week so we’re a bit busy preparing for it. That’s why you’ll find that I haven’t been posting as often as before.

And because it’s school time, I’m featuring some of my recent educational toys.

*************************************

dj giftFunny Phonics (courtesy of Tita DJ) – a sound aloud board game.

???????????????????????????????Spelling Fun – 3-letter and 4-letter spelling puzzles.

IMG_0083Letter Factory Phonics (by LeapFrog) – 26 singing letters bring the alphabet to life! • Based on the award-winning Letter Factory DVD, little learners place letter tiles in the “factory” to hear songs that teach the corresponding letter names and sounds.
• Utilizes a system that is supported by teachers and has helped more than  7 million children* practice phonics in a fun way.
• Tactile play with the individual letter tiles helps reinforce the curriculum.
• Teaches: Letter names, Letter sounds and the ABC song. (shop.leapfrog.com)

IMG_2615IMG_2614

Scribble and Write (by LeapFrog) – Children trace the lights to get practice drawing upper- and lowercase letters and numbers. Scribble & Write provides stroke-by-stroke guidance. Best of all, Scribble & Write uses a single retraceable surface for ease of use and portability. (shop.leapfrog.com)

I LOVE PUZZLES!

IMG_0003IMG_4305

IMG_1306Educational and fun at the same time!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, I love educational toys and my boys still have lots of their toys that we bought for them as kids. These are great toys you have here Iñigo and they are so well captured! Great shots! Thanks for sharing. 😀 *hugs*

    • Thanks, Sonel! I do enjoy playing with them, as much as I enjoy playing with my toy cars 🙂

  2. I love puzzles too! Have a super fun educational school year. 🙂


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

