Birthday Cakes Story

July 18, 2013 at 12:30 am | Posted in BIRTHDAYS | 7 Comments

Birthdays are always made colorful by birthday cakes. Don’t you think so? But behind beautiful birthday cakes are colorful stories too.

Here’s a review of my previous birthday cakes and the stories behind them.

img_00372009.

My “first birthday” cake was made by McDonalds for my party held at McDonalds Bocaue, Philippines. This party was held a month before my actual birthdate, for my relatives in the Philippines. I will not be in the country for my first birthday so my mom decided to hold a small party for them.

****************

DSC_8553 - Copy2009

My second “first birthday” cake was from Carrefoure Al Jimi Mall, for my party held at the Tawam Recreation Center.  About 3 weeks before my birthday, Mom and I flew to Abu Dhabi UAE to join my Dad. And so I celebrated my actual birthdate here in the UAE, and was attended by Dad’s work colleagues and friends, and their children.

***********************

38132_1493642734779_1045359714_1484930_4358332_n2010

My 2nd birthday party was held at our residence in Khalifa St. Mandarin Cafe building. This race car cake was made for me by Choitrams.

*****************

img_35412011

I was in the Philippines for my 3rd birthday and my parents decided to hold a party at Jollibee Balagtas. Jollibee is my favorite fastfood chain in the Philippines, and so my 3rd birthday party was held at their Balagtas branch. This cake was from Jollibee ordered from Red Ribbon bakeshop.

*********************

img_29142012

This small cake is from TGI Fridays Bawadi Mall Abu Dhabi and was served with a birthday song from the TGIF staff. My family had a special lunch there for my 4th birthday last year.

****************

???????????????????????????????2012

This special 4th-birthday cake was from Bakemart Choitrams. I didn’t have a big party, but my parents never forget to order a cake for me.

*****************

I wonder how my 5th-birthday cake will look like 🙂

We’ll see tomorrow 😀

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy 5th birthday! Another joyful day for you and your parent. :). Thanks for sharing your cake memories.

    • Thank you, Allyson!

  2. These are beautiful cakes Iñigo and I am sure you enjoyed eating them too! I bet you are going to have a stunning cake for your birthday tomorrow as well! I can’t wait to see the photo’s and all the presents you are going to get. 😀

    • Oh you just don’t know how excited I am for my birthday tomorrow!! Somebody has already promised to bake a cake for me 🙂
      I’ll post my bday pics the soonest 😀

      • I bet you are and I know you are going to have a fabulous day for sure! Have fun and can’t wait to see the photo’s. 😀 *hugs*

  3. When is your birthday? I would like to wish you a happy birthday right on the day.
    Sincerely yours,
    Drond Macmo

    • Tomorrow, the 19th!
      Thanks in advance 😀


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

