Vacation Bits 25: Our House

July 12, 2012 at 12:52 am | Posted in PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

My parents and I visited this house in Antipolo City. We call this “Our House”.

My parents lived here after they got married. I wasn’t born that time yet, but this house was the witness to all the love and struggles my parents had in their first year of marriage.

I have my own room here, but would you believe that I haven’t slept in that room? My father was abroad when I was born, and so Mom has to move to Bulacan where my grannies could help in looking after me.

But although I never lived here, I know how important this house is for my parents. And when we do visit here, I can always feel the warmth of love inside this house.

This is truly “our house.”

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

