Vacation Bits 22: Biking with Ate Nicole

July 7, 2012 at 12:44 am | Posted in PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | 17 Comments
Tags: , ,

This is still part of the series about my recent vacation to the Philippines last May 🙂

**********************************

Ate Nicole and I went for some biking along the streets of Poblacion in Guiguinto Bulacan.

She brought me to a small park in front of the Municipal Hall.

According to my Dad, he used to play here as a little boy.

There were lots of grass in this area before, and Dad said he used to play with the other kids here especially on weekends. They would ran around, and play outdoor games such as luksong-tinik, patintero, tumbang-preso, harangang-daga, taguan, putbol, at iba pa.

They didn’t have lots of toys, but they had lots of fun. It must be cool living during those years.  My wish is to have more friends like Dad’s who would play and run with me, despite this ‘computer games’ age.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good for you. Dad must be proud of you for realizing that you need to run and play and not just play computer games. Mix it up!

    • “Mix it up!” I think that’s the best way to say it! Thanks!

  2. I hope you soon meet some friends to run and kick the ball 🙂

    • I hope too!
      Thanks for the visit!

  3. This generation of kids do really miss the great fun we had! Cute share!

    • Thanks for stopping by, Chinmay!

  4. You’ll definitely have more friends! =)

    • I hope!
      Thanks for stopping by!

  5. It must be really fun to visit your dad’s neighbourhood where he grew up.

    • It was! I got to meet my relatives too.
      Thanks for the visit!

  6. Looks like a fun day. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

    • I did enjoy! Thanks for the visit, Taylor!

  7. It’s fun to introduce to the kids how simple our life was many years ago. Hopefully he’d appreciate the stark difference of what “fun” was in our times after his brief encounter in your neighborhood.

    I think this can still be replicated now 🙂

    • Oh yes, this can still happen today, given some cool friends to play wth!
      Thanks for coming over, Farida!

  8. This is such a cute post.. 🙂 Anyway, I’m glad he enjoyed his visit to the Philippines. In this computer games age, it’s nice to see kiddos having fun the old school way.. ^^

    • I did enjoy my vacation to the Philippines! And it was fun because i was able to play around with my cousins.
      Thanks for stopping by, Sumi Go.

  9. old time games are somewhat forgotten already, my prayer is for these generation to learn to play that games. good that your Dad was able to bring you to his hometown.


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

