Vacation Bits 01: Way Back Home

June 3, 2012 at 11:19 am | Posted in IMPORTANT PEOPLE, PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m back! And as I promised I’ll be sharing my vacation stories with all of you. Thanks for always dropping by and checking for new posts. I really appreciate your visits.

************************************************

03 May 2012. My parents and I left home around 9pm. Our family friends, Ninong Miller and Ninang Abel picked us up and brought us to the bus station. The bus left for Abu Dhabi at exactly 10pm.

Aboard the Etihad Bus service going to Abu Dhabi Airport

We reached Abu Dhabi International Airport by midnight. I love this airport because it’s very clean and it seemed everything was in order. We didn’t have to stand in queue because passengers with children like me were given priority to get in first.

We are checking-in through this machines. No need for counters? How high-tech!

Oh my, this is awesome! Mom, please take a picture of me with this racing car!

 I just love racing cars!

There was a “play area” at the waiting lounge so I really enjoyed the time while we were waiting for the boarding time. I played with the other kids, and played with some toys there.

We left the UAE aboard Etihad Flight EY 542, which was my 16th airplane ride.

It was a smooth ride, and I slept during the trip most of the time. I also watched some movies, and played video games on the screen located in front of my seat.

We arrived in Manila around 4pm Manila Time. The weather was hot and humid, but I didn’t have to adjust so much because it was also hot where I came from.

We were fetched by my aunt, uncle, cousins and my grandma. I was so glad to see them again!

We had a nice dinner at Hap-Chan Chinese Restaurant located in Malolos, Bulacan.

The whole gang!

With my cousins! I missed them a lot!

With cousin Nicole.

Finally home!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Welcome back, Iñigo. Looks like a great time was had by all. Looks like you’ve grown! 🙂

    • Oh yes, I’ve grown! Thanks Gemma!

  2. Thanks for telling us all about your fantastic trip. The photos too tell so much about your experiences. I am sure this is a trip you won’t forget!

    • Indeed! I have some more stories to tell. Please do visit again for the other stories 🙂

      • I’ll be back, Inigo. I love to read your stories. And you always publish lovely pictures. Looking forward to see more.

        • Thanks for always visiting, AuntyUta! I love reading your comments!

  3. By the way, did you really go on 16 airplane rides already? Maybe you wanted to say ‘6’ ?

    You did write:

    ‘We left the UAE aboard Etihad Flight EY 542, which was my 16th airplane ride.’

    • Unbelievable, but yes… I have taken 16 airplane rides. 14 of them are international 9-hours flights. 2 of them are domestic 2-hour flights (when we had an island trip in the Philippines). My blog is a living testimony 🙂


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

