Leap Year Dinner

March 1, 2012 at 6:10 pm | Posted in PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

Yesterday was my very first “29th of February”. I understand that this day happens only every 4 years.

To celebrate the day, my parents decided to spend the evening at the mall, and ate in one of our favorite dining  places in the city – T.G.I. Friday’s.

Another one of those simple celebrations of life.

 Waiting for our food…

Bread and butter.

I’m not sure what’s the name of this special butter, but it sure is delicious!

 Mom helps me with the buttered bread.

Blackened Chicken Alfredo.  Friday’s fettuccine al dente in a creamy blend of Alfredo sauce, topped with blackened chicken breast. Garnished with fresh tomatoes and green onions.

New York Strip. Always a favorite, this 340 gms Angus cut is seared and chargrilled to seal in juices for the ultimate flavor. There’s Bleu Cheese Mix and Apple Butter barbeque sauce to top it! On the sides, there were French Fries and Spanish Rice.

Give me more Friday’s.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

