Around the World in 4.5 Hours

February 23, 2012 at 1:35 pm | Posted in PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Yesterday, we visited the GLOBAL VILLAGE in Dubai.

dubaichronicle.com

Global Village  Dubailand is claimed to be the world’s largest tourism, leisure and entertainment project. It is the region’s first cultural, entertainment, family and shopping destination. Every year, it has 6 million visitors over an area of 17,200,000 sq ft (1,600,000 m2).

Global Village started out in the form of a number of kiosks in 1996 located on the Creek Side opposite to Dubai Municipality. It then later shifted to the Oud Metha Area near Wafi City for 5 years.Today, Global Village has 6 million visitors at its current location in DubaiLand. (wikipedia)

This is how it looks like from afar, during the day, 30 minutes early before the gates opened.

At the entrance, with Mom. Can you see me? I’m sitting on the stroller :)

Global Village has over 26 pavilions each representing different countries. My parents and I went around the village for 4 1/2 hours try to sample each country’s culture.  It was like going around the world for 4.5 hours!

**********************************

So are you ready to go around the world with me? Here you go…

Starting off with my current home…

 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

YEMEN

 We tried different kinds of honey from Yemen. Eventually, we liked the “mountain flowers” honey and bought a jar so I’ll have natural Yemen honey for my pancakes.

INDIA

  We liked the design of their pavilion.

SPAIN

SYRIA

The carpets in Syria are very nice.

QATAR

 Of course, this trip will not be complete without a visit to my home country, the place where I was born…

 PHILIPPINES

MOROCCO

 

THAILAND

TUNISIA

LEBANON

 EGYPT

IRAQ

 AFGHANISTAN

VIETNAM

 AFRICA

PAKISTAN

CHINA

MALAYSIA

SRI LANKA

IRAN

EUROPE

KUWAIT

TURKEY

BAHRAIN

JORDAN

*********************************

 And that’s it, guys! Thanks for touring the world with me. I still have some more stories to share with you related to this trip, and I’ll be posting those very soon!

Wishing for peace and happiness around the world!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. what an awesome place for kids and adult too! i want to be able to see that place one day and tour the world in 45 minutes! you’re lucky Inigo to be able to beautiful places.

  2. Very awesome place indeed!
    Thanks for stopping by, Tita Aidisan :)


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,071 other followers

