My First Zoo Visit

January 6, 2012 at 12:02 am | Posted in PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

03 January 2012

My parents, Ninang Abel and I went to the zoo! This was my first zoo visit.

Al Ain Wildlife Park and Resort/ Al Ain Zoo is a 400-hectare (988-acre) zoo located in the foothills of the Jebel Hafeet Mountains in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. It mainly comprises Arabian antelopes and oryx , eland , gazelle, lechwe and can be found in the tree shaded paddocks which offer excellent breeding conditions.

The zoo features a big cat house. Lions, pumas, black and spotted leopards and jaguars are found here. In addition to this, it also has a reptile house, monkey compounds, aquarium and aviary. (Wikipedia)

The last part of our trip was the “Bird Show”. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to take good photographs of the eagles and falcons as they flew really fast.

I hope to be back soon!

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,084 other followers

