The Story of My Return

September 8, 2011 at 8:33 pm | Posted in DOWNTIMES, MILESTONES | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

My 15th plane ride was the flight going back to Abu Dhabi after an emergency leave due to Tatay’s untimely passing. This was also my 8th airplane ride for 2011 alone. It was one of my most uncomfortable flight.

Before we left Manila, I was already having slight fever. My parents gave me paracetamol before the flight and that made me feel better for a while. But during the flight, my parents started to feel that I was having some temperature again, and this time it was high. I was scorching hot.

My parents thought that I could have gotten Dengue Hemorrhagic Fever, which was rampant in the Philippines. The stewardess was kind enough to offer the onboard medicines, but they were for small babies.

Luckily, we made it home to Al Ain without anything major happening. I was immediately made to drink paracetamol, and my fever subsided. The following day, I was much better.

**********************************

8 airplane rides for 2011:

1.  June 23 – CX682 – Abu Dhabi to Hongkong

2.  June 24 – CX907 – Hongkong to Manila

3.  July 8 – 5J 523 – Manila to Boracay

4.  July 10 – 5J 340 – Boracay to Manila

5.  July 22 – CX902 – Manila to Hongkong

6.  July 22 – CX683 – Hongkong to Abu Dhabi

7.  August 24 – EY428 – Abu Dhabi to Manila

8.  September 7 – EY423 – Manila to Abu Dhabi

🙂

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

