19 July 09 I TURN ONE!

July 19, 2009 at 11:56 pm | Posted in BIRTHDAYS, MY FIRSTS | 6 Comments

I turned one year old today! Hurray! I had a great time!

IMG_2031In the morning, my parents brought me to St. Mary’s Church to attend my first ever birthday mass.

After that, we had a web chat with our relatives in the Philippines. They cooked something special there! There was spaghetti in Guiguinto, and there was macaroni in Sta. Rita.

IMG_2034Around lunch time, mom’s old colleagues who are now working in Dubai came to visit me. They traveled for about two hours just to see me and hand me their gift. Mom and Dad prepared something special for lunch and we ate together.

In the afternoon, Dad’s friends started arriving in our flat to help in preparing for the party in the evening. They helped carry all the stuff needed in the venue (sound system, cut outs, balloons, hats, my high chair). The place of the event was a stone throw away from our place and it is called the Recreation Center. When they reached the place, they started decorating the area and filled the floor with colorful balloons.IMG_2048

My guests started arriving after 7pm. The hall was filled with people. There were children, too!

Dad was the party’s emcee. After a short prayer from Ninong Roger, a “Happy Birthday” song was sang for me. Mom and Dad helped me blow the cake coz I didn’t know yet how to blow! After that, the guests started eating. The food were Chicken barbeque, Kare-kare, Fresh Lumpia, lechon Paksiw, Spaghetti, Pancit Canton, and rice with vegies. For desert, there were two kinds of vegetable salad and maha blanca as pinoy desert.DSC_8553

After the guests have eaten, Dad started the games. Many participated, including the children. Lots of prizes were given away.

After the party, my titos and titas helped in cleaning the party area. They also helped my parents carry home my gifts, excess food and other stuff.

It was a great day for me! I had a nice time! Thanks to all those who helped put up this party, and thanks to all those who came to celebrate with me! Thanks for the gifts, too!

DSC_8524DSC_8523DSC_8528DSC_8529DSC_8530DSC_8538

IMG_2077So much gifts! Thank you!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hi inigo,

    happy happy birthday…. you are so cute and lovable in all your pictures here… enjoy your stay with your dad and mom as well as the environment in dubai..

    love lots,

    lenie

  2. hey INIGO ,
    turning big man like dady 😛
    we enjoyed ur birthday , god bless you
    hope life will carry joy and happiness to u

  3. thanks tita lenie and tita rawan!

  4. hello Inigo,

    I am glad to know that you’r first bday party was a success, I’m sure you & you guests had a blast.

    I wish you continued happiness in your parent’s loving arms.

  5. thanks po tita aidisan!

  6. […] 2009 – 1st Birthday at Tawam Recreations, Al Ain UAE […]


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

