08 Feb 09 I am now a Christian!

February 9, 2009 at 8:05 am | Posted in EVENTS CELEBRATED, MILESTONES | 1 Comment

IMG_0104

untitled23Today, I was baptized as a Christian! My parents prepared me for this day and a lot of things had to be done because they said I was expecting more than a hundred guests.

The ceremonies was held a St. Ildefonsus Parish Church in Guiguinto, Bulacan. The priest who baptized me was Monsignor Nocon. There were about twenty other babies who were baptized after me. My ninongs and ninangs were present, as well as my relatives and my parents’ friends.

untitled24     untitled25

Reception followed at St. Agatha Resort where lunch was served. My parents really prepared a lot! The venue was full of balloons, and there were lots of food! A short program was hosted by Ninang Filma.

Some of the guests went for a swim at the pool beside the venue. My guests really enjoyed the day!!

Thanks to all those who attended my Christening! Thanks to all the warm-wishers, including those who were not able to attend but sent their messages through email and text! Thanks to all the gifts I received!

I am now a Christian!!!

IMG_0111

IMG_0115

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hi! NAKS NA BAPTIZED NA PALA SI INIGO, LAGOT KA MAS MAHIRAP UMALIS NGAYON HEHE … OR KASAMA MO NA CLANG MAG INA SA AL AIN PAGBALIK MO? INGATZ! REGRADS SA FAMILY MO AT KINA REMPOT, KUYA ROGER AT KUYA MILLER HA! BYE!


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

