03 Dec 08 Christening Details

December 3, 2008 at 1:06 am | Posted in EVENTS CELEBRATED | 2 Comments

35Hi everyone! Let me share to all of you the details of my future baptism next year.

Mama and Dada has been planning about it for a long time. Dad will be coming home by the third week of January. Tentatively, the christening will be held on 08 February 2009, Sunday at 1130 am. The church will be the same as where my parents held their wedding – St. Ildefonsus Parish Church in Guiguinto, Bulacan.

Reception will follow after the Christening, but the venue has not been finalized. Mom and Dad are looking at St. Agatha Resort, Malolos Club Royale or Max Restaurant as possible choices. But they are still open for other venues. Any suggestions out there?

Dad will personally prepare the invitation cards using his Cannon Selphy Photo Printer. This is a draft of the possible card design (click the image to enlarge):

36

The list of my future ninongs and ninangs has been finalized and I’ll be sharing them to you soon. I am expecting more than a hundred guests, mostly relatives and friends of my parents.

I can’t wait to finally be brought into the love of God’s family. Hope to see all of you there.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hello cute boy! Feb. 8 is definitely a wonderful date for your Christening as it happened to be my our seventh wedding anniversary.

  2. nice invitation design!


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

