MERS-CoV

April 20, 2014 at 1:09 pm | Posted in DOWNTIMES | 8 Comments

image

Recently, my city is in the news for an outbreak of Middle East Respiratory Syndrome – Corona Virus. A paramedic who got afflicted with the virus died last week and some others are quarantined in hospitals as suspected cases.

My dad assures that everything is under control and should never fear as long as I take precautionary measures such as handwashing and avoiding crowdy places. I wear a face mask going to school. We don’t go to malls recently and I totally undestand that.

My dad works in a hospital so please help me pray for him that he does not get exposed to the virus.

I hope that the virus leaves our city soon.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I pray you all stay safe and do NOT get this nasty bug – and pray that it leaves your city very soon.

  2. All of you in my prayers, Inigo.

  3. Stay healthy Inigo. I hope for your dad’s constant wellness too.

  4. Dear Iñigo,
    Sad to hear about it. We have our first case of MERS-CoV and the victim passed away last week.

    http://ahmadalikarim.wordpress.com/2014/04/17/mers-killed-first-victim-in-asia/

    But the case was in Johor and not in KL where I live.
    Please take care.


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,208 other followers

