Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING

July 14, 2012 at 12:29 am | Posted in CAR SHOW, TOYS FOREVER, WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE | 26 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

This week’s photo challenge theme is “DREAMING.” And here’s my interpretation of the theme – a dream visit to FERRARI WORLD in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi!

Ferrari World Abu Dhabi is the world’s largest indoor themepark.

My Titos and Titas who were with me at the theme park.

Ferrari World is a Ferrari themed amusement park and is home to Formula Rossa, the world’s fastest roller coaster.

The park is the resort covers an area of 30,080 acres (12,173 ha; 47 sq mi) and includes four theme parks, two water parks, 23 on-site themed resort hotels including a campground, two spas and physical fitness centers, five golf courses, and other recreational venues and entertainment. The central park is situated under a 200,000 m2 (2,152,782 sq ft) roof making it the largest indoor amusement park in the world. (wikipedia)

****************************

If you’re one of my frequent readers here, I’m sure you know by now how much I enjoy toy cars. So coming to Ferrari World is like dreaming of having to drive the best cars in the world!

Starting with the smaller cars, Dad and I played racing cars in this circuit.

The racing area becomes bigger as the cars gets bigger. Here, we are on the side playing remote-controlled cars in a miniature-city.

And the cars get even bigger, because now I get to ride on them!

Mom taught me how to ride this bike.

Move over Lewis Hamilton. I am about to race.

I am dreaming to become a Formula One driver.

And the race begins!!!

I am driving a Ferrari!

One day, I’ll be sitting on one of these real race cars.

And the biggest of them all, this giant twin truck! I wonder how this will fit on the streets.

We own this. In our dreams.

(Car Show #48)

26 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, what a fun place :)

    • It is! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. ‘… wow,nice place. :)

    • Thanks for the visit, Janice!

  3. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING « iñigo boy [...]

    • Thanks for the pingback, Ben Williams!

  4. Very cute!!!

  5. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING « iñigo boy [...]

    • Thanks for the pingback, Ruth!

  6. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING « iñigo boy [...]

    • Thanks for the link!

  7. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING « iñigo boy [...]

    • Thanks for the pingback!

  8. Ferrari? Whoa! What fun! Zoom Zoom…
    You look great in that thing. :-)

    • Thank you, Gemma!

  9. Amazing! I want to go there soon. :) It looks really fun!

  10. Wow! This looks so cool – I bet you all had great fun. I really like the circuit set but I’d also like to race in one too!! :-)

    • It was fun playing with the circuit set! And racing in a real one would be a great dream! Thanks for stopping by!

  11. Ferrari World on Yas Island is great fun! I went there last year and took a ride on the Formula Rossa – did you?

    • Oh no, I’m still too young for the fastest roller coaster in the world. My dad did :)

  12. [...] Ferrari World Part 1 [...]

  13. [...] Dreaming [...]


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,277 other followers

