The Year That Was

December 31, 2011 at 12:36 am | Posted in EVENTS CELEBRATED, MILESTONES | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

Today is the last day for the year 2011. It was a year full of blessings and surprises, but also there were low times. Allow me to share with you my last glimpse of the year that was. Here’s my 2011 highlights.

January-February. My year opened with so much blessings. I received so many toys. I had my first bike. I had my first cinema watch.

March – HILI FUN CITY – My family visited a theme park located in our city – Hili Fun City. FIRST TRY AT SCHOOLING. My parents enrolled me at Golden Bell Nursery for the first time. Unfortunately, it seemed I didn’t like the school. I threw my tantrums every morning before going to school, until I eventually got sick and my parents decided to stop sending me to school.

May – FIRST BEACH EXPERIENCE. We had a dip at the Corniche in Abu Dhabi and savored the delicious dishes at the rotating restaurant in Marina Mall.

June to July – VACATION! My parents and I flew to the Philippines for a month-long vacation. I was able to mingle with my relatives and I got to visit different places, including a trip to Boracay beach!

July 19 – 3RD BDAY! I celebrated my 3rd birthday at Jollibee Kiddie Land in Balagtas, Bulacan. It was well-attended by my relatives and friends!

August 23 – LOLO RENE, my grandfather, passed away. My family went for an emergency trip back to the Philippines to give our last respect to my Dad’s father.

October – NEW SCHOOL! My parents enrolled me in a new school and this time, I enjoyed coming to school. Every morning, I looked forward to riding the school bus to bring me to school. I enjoy learning new things and playing with my classmates.

November – YAS ISLAND. We had a trip to Yas Island, home of Yas Marina Circuit, where I get to watch real racing cars in action. We also visited Ferrari World, and stayed overnight at Crowne Plaza Hotel.

December – SICK. I was sick during the first week of the month. I was having high fever and my runny nose did not stop. I was consulted to the doctor. PARTIES. I attended so many Christmas and birthday parties! I received so many gifts too.

**********************************

In the blogging world, I made a lot of achievements.

1. This is my 292nd post for 2011! That’s a lot of post! Blogging almost everyday!

2. I have 691 blog followers! Wow!

3. On April 26,2011, my blog entered the Top 100 rank of the Philippines’ Top Personal Blogs, courtesy of topblogs.com.ph. I was at number 88!

4. I received my very first blog award – The Candle Lighter Award given by Jake of Time After Time.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. [...] The Year That Was « iñigo boy [...]

  2. … [Trackback]…

    [...] There you will find 56912 more Infos: inigobautista.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/the-year-that-was/ [...]…

  3. Congratulations :)


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,284 other followers

