Al Ain Paradise!

March 27, 2011 at 12:47 am | Posted in MY FIRSTS, PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

My family recently had a trip to Al Ain Paradise – a very beautiful garden located in our city. This is the first time I have seen so many flowers in just one location.

Al Ain Paradise actually holds the record for the “the largest display of hanging flower baskets in the world” according to Guinness.

This is the Guinness Book of World Certificate for last year’s achievement. This year, they surpassed their own feat, so they still hold the title. It was only last 28 february when Guinness officials came to count the flower baskets, so the certificate is still yet to be up.

Thank you, Lord for all these creations and for making the world a beautiful place to live in.

24 March 2011

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMGosh… nelson, is that really you? I was trying to find the same link I looked at last night so I could email it to my mom (because she thinks she is the Guiness queen of hanging baskets). And I clicked on this and found you!

    Talk about a small world. Your family is beautiful, and your son is a doll!

    Hugs… :)

  2. Hi LINDA! Yup it’s me!!!! You made it all up to here?! You’re simply amazing!

    Welcome to my son’s site. I also manage this, alongside ‘digital catharsis’. I post here EVERYDAY. But I don’t publicize this site much coz I felt this is more like a private site, to capture his moments and to update our families back home in the Philippines. His grannies are always interested to find out what he’s up to. But visitors like you are most welcome!

    Here’s something interesting on this site – I started writing for my son when he was still inside her mom’s tummy! Check out the very first post from the archives :)

    Glad to see you here Linda!!!


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,277 other followers

