16 Aug 09 Church Day

August 16, 2009 at 7:42 pm | Posted in NEVERENDING SNAPS, PLACES I'VE BEEN TO | Leave a comment

IMG_2400IMG_2404

Today is Sunday. It’s Church day! Mom, Dad and I go to church on Sundays. We go to St. Mary’s Church in Al Ain.

Yup, there’s a Catholic Church in this Muslim country. UAE allows Christians to practice their religion here. As a matter of fact, a new church building is being constructed and it will be as big as the other mosques around the town. That is one nice thing about this country.

In Saudi Arabia, the practice of Christianity is not allowed, and is even prohibited. Christians are not allowed to bring bibles, rosaries, crosses or anything related to the religion. Christians are sent to jail when they are found to be practicing the religion. And there is no Catholic Church in there.

I am glad we are here in a country where people are free to choose their faith.

The shots above were taken just before we left this afternoon to hear holy mass in the church.

15 Aug 09 Inigo blogs

August 16, 2009 at 7:20 pm | Posted in BLOGGING FUN | Leave a comment

IMG_2396

Hmmm… What should I write today?

15 Aug 09 The Boy in the Mirror

August 16, 2009 at 7:11 pm | Posted in WALA LANG | Leave a comment

IMG_2385

I am one year and 4 weeks old. How time flies! I was so little before, now I am bigger! I look at myself in the mirror and I amvery happy with how I am growing. Thanks to my parents who continue to take care of me despite my being makulit.

15 Aug 09 My Playpen

August 16, 2009 at 7:05 pm | Posted in TOYS FOREVER | Leave a comment

IMG_2377

This is my small playpen.

I play here often.

My toys are here.

I am happy when I am here.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,260 other followers

