28 June 09 Happy Bday, Dada!

June 29, 2009 at 8:24 pm | Posted in BIRTHDAYS, MOMENTS WITH DAD, MY FIRSTS | 1 Comment

IMG_1870It’s my Dad’s birthday! It’s my first time to celebrate with him on his day!

It’s only mom and I’s second day with dad here in the UAE and I am enjoying my stay! I still feel anxious over the new things around me, but I’m starting to get over it.

In the afternoon, Mom and Dad got busy preparing for a special dinner scheduled in the evening. Dad cooked special pancit canton, potato salad and fruit salad. There were also fried chicken, relyenong bangus and kalderetang manok.

Before visitors arrived, our small family rushed quickly to St. Mary’s Church to attend the early evening holy mass, my first holy mass in another country.IMG_1842a

At 8pm, my Dad’s friends came and a simple dinner was served. They were all so happy to see me! Unfortunately, I still had “stranger anxiety” so I was not able to entertain them well.

Happy birthday, Dad! I am sure you are so happy on your special day because Mom and I were able to make it in time for your birthday!IMG_1841a

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. happy birthday to your Dad. i wish him continued happiness:)


I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts with me here :)

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,182 other followers

